William G. Squires Virtual Theological Library
- William G. Squires Virtual Library This link opens in a new window
This virtual library was created by Seth Allen and the Association of Christian Librarians. The Virtual Library exists to help users find open access theological resources including books, commentaries, open access journals and websites.
Consortium of Pentecostal Archives
- Consortium of Pentescostal Archives This link opens in a new window
The Consortium of Pentecostal Archives (CPA) is a collaborative effort initiated by repositories of Pentecostal archival materials to make their materials accessible online. -- CPA
Comprehensive Sites
The Christian Classics Ethereal Library
The Christian Classics Ethereal Library (maintained by Calvin College) is a virtual playground for theological study. Its major goal is to digitize all relevant sources available in public domain. There are even some free audio downloads of selected classics.
Have questions? For FAQ’s go to: FAQ
Digital Library of Classic Protestant Texts (Squires Library Database)
This collection contains the texts of works written by Protestant writers of the 16th and 17th centuries. Included are biblical commentaries, catechisms, treatises, pastoral writing, sermons, church histories, disputations, and personal letters. Almost all works are period editions which have been presented in their original languages of Latin, English, French, and German.
Online Books Page
These are full-text, stable format books that are legally available online at no charge. You can search by author, title or subject.
Bible Research
Holds information on canon, texts and versions of the Bible. See also the library’s guides English Versions of the Bible and Bible Study Tools.
Bible Online Catalog Search Tips
Bible Study Tools (Squires Library subject guide)
Versions of the Bible (Squires Library subject guide)
Christian Classics Ethereal Library
Ante-Nicene Fathers
This site offers the searchable full-text of the writings of Ante-Nicene Fathers down to A.D. 325.
The collection of 10 volumes is also available in print format in the library:
Call numbers: BR60 .A5 1950 (Reference and Circulating) and BR60 .A62 1986 (Circulating)
Nicene and Post-Nicene Fathers – St. Augustine and St. Chrysostom
This collection of 14 volumes is also available in print format in the library:
Call number: BR60 .S4 1956 (Reference and Circulating)
Nicene and Post-Nicene Fathers – Series Two
This collection of 14 volumes is also available in print format in the library:
Call number: BR60 .S4 1952 (Reference and Circulating)
More Websites:
NewAdvent.org - The Fathers of the Church
In addition to Church Fathers resources, this Catholic website contains other comprehensive, digitized information and links.
EarlyChristianWritings.com
Contains a chronological listing of writings, plus a number of helpful links, including e-Catena: (Compiled Allusions to the NT in the Ante-Nicene Fathers) as well as links to other resources for Apocrypha and Gnosticism.
ICLnet.org – Guide to Early Church Documents
This site includes canonical information, some writings of Apostolic Fathers, creeds and a number of helpful links.
Christian Classics Ethereal Library
Searchable works from and about the Protestant Reformation from the mega-site, Christian Classics Ethereal Library.
History of the Christian Church - Modern Christianity
Contains text of Luther’s 95 Theses.
Net Ministries Denominations Directory
Dixon Pentecostal Research Center
Pentecostal/Charismatic Churches of North America