This is the "Home" page of the "Database Trials" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Database Trials  

Last Updated: Sep 28, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page

Librarian Profile

Profile Image
Diette Ward
Logo - FacebookLogo - LinkedInLogo - SkypeLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Electronic Resources & Instruction Librarian
Room 125
Send Email

Current Database Trials

Ovid Nursing Database

Trial through September 30, 2015.

A to Z list of Journals

The Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database

To stay ahead of the increasing rate of scientific and medical research output today, you need one destination where you can conduct all your online research in order to do your work efficiently and effectively. Search and discover current full text ejournals and ebooks, as well as bibliographic information, multimedia and Open Access; plus manage your results and all of your research documents—all within the OvidSP platform. We’ve combined our leading search technology with powerful productivity tools to help users save time in their research process, so they can focus on the output of their work to answer important patient questions, uncover new theories, and make groundbreaking contributions to their field.

Trial through October 20, 2015.

Videos for teaching, training, self-study and continuing education. Since 1995, has been producing and distributing the highest quality training videos in psychotherapy, counseling and addiction treatment available anywhere. Now available in DVDs and instant streaming.


Swank Digital Campus

Trial through December 19, 2015.

Digital Campus by Swank Motion Pictures, Inc.® allows students the flexibility to legally view course-assigned films outside the classroom. Providing digital access to course-related films allows educators to enhance the learning experience without taking up valuable class time.

Videos can only be viewed in Internet Explorer, Firefox, or Safari.


IPA Source

Trial through October 27, 2015.

IPA Source was developed to benefit singers, teachers, and all those interested in the correct and knowledgeable performance of vocal literature. What started in 2003 as a support site for students in a university diction class has grown into the largest collection of literal translations and International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions on the web. The goal of IPA Source is to promote the comprehension and accurate pronunciation of foreign language texts in art song and opera in order that the singer may imbue each syllable with the appropriate emotional content.  


Search the Library

Search the Library


Chat with a Librarian


Loading  Loading...