This is the "Database Help" page of the "How do I find journal or magazine articles?" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

How do I find journal or magazine articles?  

Last Updated: Jan 29, 2014 URL: http://leeuniversity.libguides.com/journalshelp Print Guide RSS Updates

Database Help Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How to search a database

Enter search terms (keywords, descriptors, author, or title).
Note: Some databases offer an online thesaurus, general index, or Scripture index for identifying appropriate terms.

For assistance with search strategy:
Contact the Reference Desk at (423) 614-8562.
 

     

    Spring 2014 Username/Password

    Lee Students:  The username/password documentation for Spring 2014 is located in Portico->University Services->Resources->Library

    How to select a database

    1. On campus. Login into your student account (or) checkout a guest pass from the Circulation Desk.
    Off campus. Go to step #2

    2. Go to Library’s homepage

    3. Click "Databases" link, then a subject area.

    4. Click a database.

    5. On campus. Begin search.
    Off campus. Login. (Off-campus database use is limited to faculty, staff, and students. To login, enter this semester's database username and password.)

    Login Problems:
    For solutions to problems opening a database, see How to Access Databases or contact the Reference Desk at (423) 614-8562.
     

     

        
       

      Search the Library

      Search the Library

       

      Chat with a Librarian

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip