It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Don't pay to access a journal article! Search our databases to access academic journals; this is a service provided to students through the library's database subscriptions. If the full text isn't available directly through one of our database providers, we can request the item through our Interlibrary Loan (ILL) service which allows us to borrow the item from a different library for you. Listed on this page are some of the many databases that are available to you for research
Find more resources that are related to nursing!
Search the library's databases by doing an advanced search and searching by keywords that deal with your area of interest. You may then limit your results by those items available in the library collection, by format type and/or by publication date to further narrow down your result list. Add more search terms to further narrow your results.
This is the definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. With CINAHL Complete, users get fast and easy full-text access to top journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and more. Take a few minutes to evaluate all that CINAHL Complete has to offer and you’ll see why hundreds of thousands of nurses and allied health professionals rely on this essential resource.
PubMed comprises over 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources. -- NCBI
Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
BioOne Complete is BioOne's aggregation of 200 high quality, subscribed and open-access titles focused in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. For subscribing libraries, BioOne Complete offers a cost-effective, curated collection of independently-published journals. More than three-quarters of the subscribed titles are ranked in Thomson Reuters' Journal Citation Reports, and 45% are available online exclusively in BioOne Complete. --BioOne
This rich online resource is unparalleled in the industry, offering 24/7 access to thousands of full-text medical journals, periodicals, reference works, multimedia, and much more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
Human Kinetics is the world's foremost information provider in physical activity and allied health fields. Our journals provide quality, cutting-edge information for use by professors, teachers, researchers, practitioners, health care professionals, coaches, fitness enthusiasts, and many others. -- Human Kinetics Journals
With full-text access to nearly 100 journals, Nursing & Allied Health Collection, is an asset to medical researchers, medical assistants and nursing students. Most of the journals covered are available in cover-to-cover PDF and provide information on specialized care, treat and management of patients.
Delve into the science of psychology and behavior with PsycARTICLES, the database of full-text peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals. -- Ebsco
This full-text database is an essential tool for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students, providing extensive coverage for a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines. -- Ebsco
Videos for teaching, training, self-study and continuing education. Since 1995, Psychotherapy.net has been producing and distributing the highest quality training videos in psychotherapy, counseling and addiction treatment available anywhere. Now available in DVDs and instant streaming. -- Psychotherapy.net
This database is the world's largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is an indispensable tool for the discovery of global scholarly research. -- Ebsco