The library's resources can be accessed at https://leeuniversity.libguides.com/homepage
The library has many resources that are available to you as a student of PTS. This box includes several tabs; each tab reviews the basics of how to use the following resources.
Below is a list of most helpful databases by resource type:
Please note that you will use your Lee University username and password to access the library's databases; the same information you use to access Populi. Please contact the library should you have any questions or difficulties logging in.
The ATLA Religion database is the premiere religion database offered through Squires Library and offers several valuable tools that will enhance your research process. See the list below to view each tool individually or scroll through the list of instructions to view all.
Use the multiple search boxes in the ATLA Religion Database to create a search strategy and search for multiple terms that describe your search topic. Watch the instructional video below to see how to complete an Advanced Search.
Using the Indexes tool in ATLA will help you easily identify sources that are about a specific topic. The ATLA Index works much like an index in a book, find your topic and then see where information about that topic is located. For our purposes, using the Index tool to search by subject will be most beneficial. Watch the instructional video below to see how this tool in action.
Another helpful tool in ATLA is the thesaurus. Using the Thesaurus tool in ATLA will help you identify other subject terms that are related to your search topic. This tool is similar to the ATLA Index tool but is different in that it will help you broaden your search outside of your original keyword search. Watch the instructional video below to see how this tool in action.
Using the Scriptures tool in ATLA will help you easily identify sources that are about a specific Biblical text. This tool allows you to search for resources that are about a specific book in the Bible, a certain chapter in a book in the Bible, or even a key verse in the Bible. You can also limit these resources by entering additional search terms into your scripture search. Watch the instructional video below to see how this tool in action.
The Consortium of Pentecostal Archives database will provide you with digital access to global Pentecostal resources, including archived copies of the Church of God Evangel and of the Church of God General Assembly Minutes. Watch the short instructional video below to learn more about searching this collection.
This small, specially tailored collection deals specifically with religion and philosophy from a Pentecostal theological perspective. When you click on the link above, you will be taken to Brill’s website where you see the list of books belonging to this eBook collection listed under Contents.
Watch the videos below to learn how to utilize this powerful research database.