Resumes • Cover Letters • Interviews – Communication & Performing Arts
Communication & Performing Arts Careers:
Resumes
Tips for: Writing Your Resume
See also: General Career Guide: Resumes • Cover Letters • Interviews
Write a Resume
- Peterson's Career Prep This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Career Transitions is a career guidance center that LISTS CURRENT JOB OPENINGS, as well as walks you through the entire job-search process, including: new career possibilities • interests and experience • ways to improve prospects (networking and education) • preparing for a job search • applying for a job. You may use this database to write your RESUME and COVER LETTER, as well as prepare for your JOB INTERVIEW through an interview simulation.
Lee University Center for Calling & CareerFor assistance in writing your resume, you may contact or visit the Center for Calling & Career.
Action Verbs for Use on Your Resume
- Accomplishment bullets (VIDEO) — by Study.com
- Action Verb List — by Georgetown University
- Action Verb List — by Liberty University
Communication, Mass Media, Journalism (Print, Online, & Broadcast), & Information Science
- Communications — by LiveCareer subscribers. (View multiple pages to find resumes that subscribers wrote to apply for jobs.)
- Communications & Media Careers — by Simmons College
- Communications, Media, Marketing, Sales — by West Chester University
- Communications | Media Planning | Entertainment & Media — by Resume-Now.com
- Entertainment & Media resume templates — by Resume-Now.com
- Information Science — by PennState College of Information Sciences & Technology
- Journalism | Publishing — by Northwestern University
- Journalist — by LiveCareer subscribers. (View multiple pages to find resumes that subscribers wrote to apply for jobs.)
Advertising & Public Relations
- Advertising, Marketing, Public Relations — by Northwestern University
- Communications, Media, Marketing, Sales — by West Chester University
- Brand Management | Graphic Design | Marketing | Online Marketing & Social Media | Product Marketing — by Resume-Now.com
Performing Arts, Acting, Film, & Theatre
- Entertainment & Media resume templates | Film — by Resume-Now.com
- Film — by Resume-Now.com
- Theatre arts performance | Theatre arts production — by Liberty University
- Theatre arts production — by Northwestern University
23/5/32:aah
Communication & Performing Arts Careers:
Cover Letters
Tips for: Writing Your Cover Letter
See also: General Career Guide: Cover Letters
Write a Cover Letter
- Peterson's Career Prep This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
You may prepare a COVER LETTER from within the Career Transitions database. Click on "Write a Cover Letter" (located toward the top of the database's home page). Career Transitions is a database that is available through Squires Library.
- Lee University Center for Calling & CareerFor assistance in writing your cover letter, you may contact or visit the Center for Calling & Career.
Cover Letter Tips & Examples
Following are links to sites that offer tips and examples of cover letters. These resources have been compiled by various libraries, educational institutions, professional organizations, and career services.
- Composing a Cover Letter — by Georgetown University
- Formatting Your Cover Letter — by Georgetown University
- Actor/Actress | Film Crew | Media & Entertainment — LiveCareer.com
- Information Science — by PennState College of Information Sciences and Technology
Action Verbs for Use in Your Cover Letter
- Action Verb List — by Georgetown University
- Action Verb List — by Liberty University
Communication & Performing Arts Careers:
Interviews
Tips for: Your Job Interview
See also: General Career Guide: Interviews
Prepare for a Job Interview Using an Interview Simulation
- Peterson's Career Prep This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
You may PREPARE FOR YOUR INTERVIEW using Career Transitions simulation feature. Click on "Interview Simulation" (located toward the top of the database's home page). Career Transitions is a database that is available through Squires Library.
- Lee University Center for Calling & CareerFor assistance in preparing for an interview or writing an interview follow-up letter, you may contact or visit the Center for Calling & Career.
Interview Tips
Following are links to sites that offer tips for interviews and follow-up thank-you letters. These resources have been compiled by various libraries, educational institutions, professional organizations, and career services.
- Application & Interview Tips — by Columbia International University. Includes questions Christian organizations might ask.
- Interview Tips (VIDEOS) — by Study.com. Includes videos about: Best impression • Interview questions • Preparing answers • How to dress • How to perform best • Team job interview • Second job interview
- Interview tips — by Work It Daily
- Body Language & the Job Interview (VIDEO): "Your Body Language Shapes Who You Are" — by Amy Cuddy. TedEd. Edinburg, Scotland, 2012.
Follow-Up Thank-You Letter
- Interview follow-up tips (VIDEO) — by Study.com
- Thank-you letter tips — by Resume-Now.com
- Thank-You Letter guidelines — by Columbia International University
Career & Job Search Assistance
Lee University Center for Calling & Career
Career Guidance & Resources for Lee University Students & Alumni
(423) 614-8630
ccc@leeuniversity.edu
leeuniversity.edu/calling-career
career exploration • career counseling
strengths development • mentor networking
job search techniques • employer research
resume review • interview preparation