This is the "DAL Students" page of the "DAL Students" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

DAL Students  

Last Updated: Dec 8, 2014 URL: http://leeuniversity.libguides.com/DAL Print Guide RSS Updates

DAL Students Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Username/Password: Lee Students

Lee Students can access the Spring 2014 username/password by logging on to Portico and going to Library Username/Password. Download the username/password document for future use.  You will need your Portico username and password for the link. 

 

Writing Resources

Squires Library's Writing Resources: APA, MLA and Turabian-Chicago

Lee University Writing Lab;  Lee University’s Writing Center exists to help students improve as writers. Our trained writing tutors accomplish this goal through collaboration and conversation, not through editing or “correcting” students’ papers for them. 

 

Search the Library

Search the Library

 

E-Book Help!

 

Topic Cloud

 

Library Resources

Academic Resources

Although it is possible to find some resources by using an Internet search engine, Squires Library provides easy access to a large collection of Academic resources, the use of which will be smiled upon by your professors.  Squires Library provides several different ways to access these library resources and library personnel are available to assist with your research needs.  We encourage you as a distance student to take advantage of these valuable resources made available to you in order to make your academic endeavors a great success.  

Your research should begin on the library's homepage from which students can search through the different available resources.  Theses resources include access to the library’s large collection of books, e-books, as well as many databases that provide indexing and (in many cases) full text of scholarly articles. To access many of the resources available to you as a seminary student enrolled in courses, you will be required to sign in using a specific "username" and "password."  You will recieve an email at the beginning of each semester that will include this information.  If you forget the "username" and/or "password," you can contact Squires Library in order to obtain the information.  If you need assistance getting started in your research, the library provides a series of instructional videos.

 

 

Acquiring Library Resources

Acquiring Resource Materials

Books: DAL students can request books in the library collection to be sent to them for research. The library will pay for the sending of books (usually by USPS), while the student assumes the cost of returning the materials. The check out period is 28 days which includes the time required for shipping the items. If the books are needed for a longer period of time, the student can request one 14-day extension of the due date. The cost of any lost items or overdue items will be charged to the student and no additional materials may be borrowed until the charges have been paid.

Articles: DAL students can request to have specific journal articles emailed or faxed to them.

Off-Campus Interlibrary Loan: Interlibrary loan is a cooperative arrangement by which one library borrows materials from another for the use of its patrons. Squires Library will locate articles in other libraries and obtain them for DAL students. The online order form for article requests can be found at the following link: Inter-library Loan.  Such materials might be sent to the students electronically (e.g., as an e-mail attachment) or by UPS or the mail system. Sometimes there is a charge for such materials.

Alternately, DAL students might be able to borrow materials through their local public or college library. The rules and fees vary from one library to another so DAL students are encouraged to ask about this service at a library convenient to where they live.

 

Contacting Squires Library

Contacting the Library

DAL students are encouraged to contact the library in order to ask for help.  Squires Library is here to aid you in your academic endeavors and we are available to answer your questions, whether it be teaching you how to find research materials or to help guide you through a specific assignment. The number for the Reference Desk is 423-614-8562. You can contact the library during any of our regular operating hours or questions concerning the library can be emailed to library@leeuniversity.edu.

If you plan to be in the Cleveland area, it would be beneficial for you to arrange for a library orientation session while you are here. It is best to contact the library prior to your visit in order to arrange a meeting with a librarian.  During your visit, a librarian can be available for individual or group training concerning how to use the various resources provided by Squires Library. 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Julie Burchfield
Contact Info
Monday - Friday 8:30 to 2:30
423-614-8570
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip