Citation Help
- AMA Citation Help
Get help with citing your sources in AMA Manual of Style.
Research Help
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises over 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources. -- NCBI - CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
This is the definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. With CINAHL Complete, users get fast and easy full-text access to top journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and more. Take a few minutes to evaluate all that CINAHL Complete has to offer and you’ll see why hundreds of thousands of nurses and allied health professionals rely on this essential resource.
-- EbscoAlso searchable in Discovery Service.
- PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Delve into the science of psychology and behavior with PsycARTICLES, the database of full-text peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals. -- Ebsco - Discovery Service This link opens in a new window
EBSCO Discovery Service brings together the most comprehensive collection of content—including superior indexing from top subject indexes, high-end full text and the entire library collection—all within an unparalleled full-featured, customizable discovery layer experience. -- Ebsco
- A-Z List (All databases listed alphabetically)
See all the library's databases listed alphabetically.
Here is a short video demonstrating how to search in PubMed.
If you are not familiar with searching PubMed, you may want to review the PubMed tutorials at http://www.nlm.nih.gov/bsd/disted/pubmedtutorial/ or contact the library for help.
Search the library's print and electronic book collection in the online catalog.
Watch the video below to learn more.
- Request an Interlibrary Loan
Request resources not available in our library collection.
To learn more about Evidence-Based Practice and PICO, complete this self-paced, interactive tutorial provided by Duke University Medical Center Library & Archives.
© 2020 Duke University Medical Center Library & Archives. This is an open-access publication distributed under the terms of the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-Share Alike license.
