Search the Library Databases and Print Collection
Instruction and Distance Learning Librarian
260 11th Street NE
Cleveland, TN 37311
Library 227
Databases
Relevant Databases
Search these subject-specific and multidisciplinary databases to find resources.
Business/Management Databases
- Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
Find journal articles and other resources about historical and current trends in business.
Country Information Databases
- Country Watch This link opens in a new window
CountryWatch is an information provider for corporations, government agencies, universities, schools, libraries and individuals needing up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world. -- Country Watch
Medical/Nursing Databases
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
This is the definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. Provides full-text access to top journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and more. - National Library of Medicine - NIH This link opens in a new window
Search several governmental resources including PubMed and MedlinePlus. - Nursing and Allied Heath Collection This link opens in a new window
With full-text access to nearly 100 journals, Nursing & Allied Health Collection, is an asset to medical researchers, medical assistants and nursing students. Most of the journals covered are available in cover-to-cover PDF and provide information on specialized care, treat and management of patients.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises over 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources. -- NCBI
Military Databases
- Military and Intelligence Database This link opens in a new window
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs with content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more. -- Gale Cengage
Psychology Databases
- PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Delve into the science of psychology and behavior with PsycARTICLES, the database of full-text peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals. -- Ebsco
Multidisciplinary Databases
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate boasts an extensive collection of 10,033 active full-text journals, a significant portion of which undergo peer review and are featured in prominent citation indexes. It covers a wide range of subject areas offering thousands of international journals to provide global context to research as well as videos to support and enhance the research experience.
Also searchable in Discovery Service.
- Newsbank This link opens in a new window
Search for newspaper articles about past and current events. - CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
A database of in-depth, authoritative reports on a full range of political and social-policy issues extending back to 1923. Each report is footnoted and includes an overview, background section, chronology, bibliography and debate-style pro-con feature, plus tools to study the evolution of the topic over time. -- CQ Press
- Discovery Service This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles, eBooks, and other resources in the library's discovery layer. Provides one search access to many of the library's database collections. - Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience. -- Gale Cengage