Citation Help
- APA Citation Help
Get help with citing your sources in APA Style.
DIGM 200
Research Help
- Access World News Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Find information on almost any topic from over 12,000 news sources from around the U.S. and around the world. Coverage from the 1980s to current and updated daily. Includes full text of the Chattanooga Times Free Press since 1995 - Newsbank
- Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Chronicling America is a Website providing access to information about historic newspapers and select digitized newspaper pages, and is produced by the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP). NDNP, a partnership between the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) and the Library of Congress (LC), is a long-term effort to develop an Internet-based, searchable database of U.S. newspapers with descriptive information and select digitization of historic pages. Supported by NEH, this rich digital resource will be developed and permanently maintained at the Library of Congress. An NEH award program will fund the contribution of content from, eventually, all U.S. states and territories. -- Library of Congress - Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC) offers full text and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for journals covering communication, mass media, linguistics, rhetoric, language, logic, and other closely related fields. -- Ebsco
Also searchable in Discovery Service.
- Communications and Mass Media Collection This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and more. -- Gale Cengage
Also searchable in Discovery Service.
- Discovery Service This link opens in a new window
EBSCO Discovery Service brings together the most comprehensive collection of content—including superior indexing from top subject indexes, high-end full text and the entire library collection—all within an unparalleled full-featured, customizable discovery layer experience. -- Ebsco
- Google Scholar Search
Search for additional academic journal articles online with Google Scholar.
- Internet Archive This link opens in a new window
The Internet Archive, a 501(c)(3) non-profit, is building a digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form. Like a paper library, we provide free access to researchers, historians, scholars, the print disabled, and the general public. Our mission is to provide Universal Access to All Knowledge. -- Internet Archive
- National Archives
The National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) is the nation's record keeper of documents and materials created in the course of business conducted by the United States federal government.
Mass Communication Theories.
This is not an exhaustive list but rather is intended as a place to get you started in your research. When you click on the theory of your choice, you should be taken to a subject search for the theory in the Communication & Mass Media Complete database. You can search for these theories in any of the library's databases to find more information.
Mass Communication Academic Journals.
This is not an exhaustive list but rather is intended as a place to get you started in your research. When you click on the journal of your choice, you should be taken to the library's databases where you can search within the journal you have chosen. Type your search term into the "Search this publication" box.
Don't pay to access a journal article! Search our databases to access academic journals; this is a service provided to students through the library's database subscriptions. If the full text isn't available directly through one of our database providers, we can request the item through our Interlibrary Loan (ILL) service which allows us to borrow the item from a different library for you. Listed on this page are some of the many databases that are available to you for research
You may be able to find some useful titles from the Cleveland Bradley County Public Library; particularly works written by or about actors, actresses, directors, and/or writers of the television programs you are studying. Lee students may obtain a Cleveland Public Library card by using their Lee University ID. You may then have access to the Public Library's print and electronic collections.
- Avoiding Plagiarism
Learn how to avoid plagiarizing. - Choose Reliable Resources
Learn how to choose the best resources to support your research. - Search for Resources
Learn how to search for resources.