Search the Library Databases and Print Collection
Julie Burchfield
260 11th Street NE
Cleveland, TN 37311
Library 227
Request Resources
Request access to resources not available online.
-
As you are searching for resources, if you find articles that are not available in full-text, you may request those items through Interlibrary Loan (ILL) at ill@leeuniversity.edu.
-
You may also request chapter scans through ILL for books not available in the library’s collection. For items available in the library’s print collection, you may request chapter scans at https://leeuniversity.libwizard.com/f/ChapterRequest.
Find Resources
Recommended databases for research in the field of psychology.
Click on any of the databases listed below to begin your research. Each database offers a different collection of resources so be sure to read the descriptions to get a better idea of which database will best meet your research needs. If you aren't sure how to use the databases, there are some instructional videos linked here.
- PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
a collection of full-text peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and its affiliated journals. - PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
produced by the APA, this database is the world's largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. NOTE: most of these articles will not be available in full-text. This database acts as a list of available resources in the field. Consider requesting articles through Interlibrary Loan (see instructions below). - PubMed This link opens in a new window
comprises more than 34 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites. While searching in the database, choose “Free full text” and “Full text” to limit your results to items available in full text. - Discovery Service This link opens in a new window
allows you to search through most of the library’s databases all in one search. The results will be multidisciplinary. - Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
a multidisciplinary database with more than 6,600 active full-text journals and magazines in various disciplines.
- A-Z List (All databases listed alphabetically)
See all the library's databases listed alphabetically.
Recommended databases for research in the field of Pentecostal-Charismatic Theology.
Click on any of the databases listed below to begin your research. Each database offers a different collection of resources so be sure to read the descriptions to get a better idea of which database will best meet your research needs. If you aren't sure how to use the databases, there are some instructional videos linked here.
- ATLA Religion This link opens in a new window
Produced by the American Theological Library Association (ATLA), ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials provides coverage dating back to 1908 with indexing for some journal titles extending back into the 19th century. Full-text journal articles and reviews are selected for inclusion by leading religion scholars. -- Ebsco
Also searchable in Discovery Service.
- Consortium of Pentescostal Archives This link opens in a new window
A digitized collection of primary resources including photographs, magazines, newspapers, periodicals, minutes, and other documents highlighting and preserving the Pentecostal history and heritage. - Deo Publishing, Religion and Theology Special E-book Collection, 1999-2017 This link opens in a new window
a collection of eBooks. We do not have access to the entire collection. Be sure to check the boxes under Access for Subscribed content, Free content, and Open Access. This will narrow your results to items available in full-text.
- Pentecostal Education Journal
Pentecostal Education (formerly The Pentecostal Educator) semiannually e-publishes scholarly and practical articles related to theological education within the Pentecostal tradition.
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new windowa multidisciplinary database with more than 6,600 active full-text journals and magazines in various disciplines.
- Discovery Service This link opens in a new windowallows you to search through most of the library’s databases all in one search. The results will be multidisciplinary.
- A-Z List (All databases listed alphabetically)See all the library's databases listed alphabetically.
Contacting the Library
Contacting the Library
The library faculty and staff are dedicated to serving your academic and research needs and are available to answer your questions, whether it be teaching you how to find research materials or helping guide you through a specific assignment. Seminary students are encouraged to contact the library to ask for help. You may contact the ETS on-site library coordinator, Naomi Basulescu, by emailing her at Naomi.Basulescu@ets-kniebis.de.
Squires Library is also here to aid you in your academic endeavors. Your Distance Learning Librarian is Julie Burchfield and she can be reached by phone at 423-614-5870 or by email at julieburchfield@leeuniversity.edu. Questions concerning the library can also be emailed to library@leeuniversity.edu.