Relevant Databases
- Discovery Service This link opens in a new window
EBSCO Discovery Service brings together the most comprehensive collection of content—including superior indexing from top subject indexes, high-end full text and the entire library collection—all within an unparalleled full-featured, customizable discovery layer experience. -- Ebsco - PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Delve into the science of psychology and behavior with PsycARTICLES, the database of full-text peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals. -- Ebsco - CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
A database of in-depth, authoritative reports on a full range of political and social-policy issues extending back to 1923. Each report is footnoted and includes an overview, background section, chronology, bibliography and debate-style pro-con feature, plus tools to study the evolution of the topic over time. -- CQ Press
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
We help you explore a wide range of scholarly content through a powerful research and teaching platform. We collaborate with the academic community to help libraries connect students and faculty to vital content while lowering costs and increasing shelf space, provide independent researchers with free and low-cost access to scholarship, and help publishers reach new audiences and preserve their content for future generations. -- JSTOR
Start your research here:
Handbook of Social Problems by Call Number: HN28 .H29 2004ISBN: 0761926100Publication Date: 2003-11-13
Global Social Issues by Call Number: Ref H41 .G56 2013 v. 1ISBN: 9780765682925Publication Date: 2012-09-15
Christianity and the Social Crisis in the 21st Century by Call Number: BT738 .R34 2007ISBN: 9780061497261Publication Date: 2008-07-01
Other books in our catalog:
Disabled Church - Disabled Society by Call Number: 339483ISBN: 9781843109686Publication Date: 2010-02-15
Autism and the Social World of Childhood by Call Number: HQ773.8 .C66 2014ISBN: 9780415838337Publication Date: 2014-05-07
Autism and Spirituality by Call Number: BL625.9.P46 B64 2013ebISBN: 9781849052856Publication Date: 2013-07-28
A Positive Approach to Autism by Call Number: RC553.A88 W38 2000ISBN: 1853028088Publication Date: 2000-09-01
Other books in our catalog:
A Social History of Dying by Call Number: HQ1073 .K46 2007ISBN: 9780521694292Publication Date: 2007-01-22
Death, Dying, and Bereavement by Call Number: BF789.D4 S754 2015ebISBN: 9780826171412Publication Date: 2015-10-01
Death, Society, and Human Experience by Call Number: BF789.D4 K36 2012ISBN: 9780205001088Publication Date: 2011-09-18
Other books in our catalog:
The Truth about Suicide by Call Number: HV6545 .B253 2010ebISBN: 0816076375Publication Date: 2010-01-01
Understanding Suicide by Call Number: HV6545 .U38 2011ISBN: 9780230580923Publication Date: 2011-07-26
Suicide from a Global Perspective by Call Number: HV6545 .S8293 2012ebISBN: 9781614709657Publication Date: 2011-10-01
Myths about Suicide by Call Number: HV6545 .J648 2010ISBN: 9780674048225Publication Date: 2010-04-15
Other books in our catalog:
Alcohol, Addiction and Christian Ethics by Call Number: 159794ISBN: 9780521851824Publication Date: 2006-05-04
Addiction and Spirituality by Call Number: BL625.9.R43 A44 1999ISBN: 0827200234Publication Date: 1999-01-01
Critical Perspectives on Addiction by Call Number: RC533 .N384 2012ISBN: 9781780529318Publication Date: 2012-10-26
Other books in our catalog:
What Does the Bible Really Teach about Homosexuality? by Call Number: BS680.H67 D493 2015ISBN: 9781433549373Publication Date: 2015-04-30
The Bible on the Question of Homosexuality by Call Number: BS680.H67 H5513 2012ebISBN: 9780813219462Publication Date: 2012-08-01
Homosexuality and the Christian by Call Number: HQ76.25 .Y37 2010ISBN: 9780764207310Publication Date: 2010-09-01
Two Views on Homosexuality, the Bible, and the Church by Call Number: BR115.H6 S675 2016ISBN: 0310528631Publication Date: 2016-11-29
Other books in our catalog:
Disrupting Homelessness by Call Number: BV4456 .S75 2011ISBN: 9780800697976Publication Date: 2011-04-01
Homelessness in Global Perspective by Call Number: HV4493 .G53 1994ISBN: 0816116067Publication Date: 1994-02-01
At Home on the Street by Call Number: HV4505 .W26 2010ISBN: 9781588267016Publication Date: 2009-12-01
Other books in our catalog:
The Business of the Church by Call Number: BV652 .W557 2010ISBN: 9781566994040Publication Date: 2010-05-18
The Great Giveaway by Call Number: BR1642.U5 F55 2005ISBN: 9780801064838Publication Date: 2005-11-01
Christianity Incorporated by Call Number: BR115.C3 B83 2002ISBN: 1587430266Publication Date: 2002-03-01
Church on Sunday, Work on Monday by Call Number: BV4596.B8 N37 2001ISBN: 0787956988Publication Date: 2001-09-24
Business Management in the Local Church by Call Number: BV652 .P65 1996ISBN: 0802409342Publication Date: 1996-02-01
Women in Business by Call Number: HD6054.3 .W636 2007ISBN: 9780275994549Publication Date: 2007-10-30
Say What You Really Mean! by Call Number: BF637.C45 J645 2014ISBN: 9781442230057Publication Date: 2014-11-06
Women in Pentecostal and Charismatic Ministry by Call Number: BX8780.Z5 W66 2017 c.2ISBN: 9004332529Publication Date: 2016-11-10
Women in Ministry and the Writings of Paul by Call Number: BV676 .E54 2010ISBN: 9781599820064Publication Date: 2010-09-15
Women, Ministry and the Gospel by Call Number: BV4415 .W642 2007ISBN: 9780830825660Publication Date: 2007-03-16
Two Views on Women in Ministry by Call Number: BV676 .T96 2001ISBN: 9780310231950Publication Date: 2001-06-01
