Citation Help
- APA Citation Help
Get help with citing your sources in APA Style.
Business
Research Help
- Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
Offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world. -- Ebsco
Also searchable in Discovery Service.
- Discovery Service This link opens in a new window
EBSCO Discovery Service brings together the most comprehensive collection of content—including superior indexing from top subject indexes, high-end full text and the entire library collection—all within an unparalleled full-featured, customizable discovery layer experience. -- Ebsco - Business (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Reports on the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications. -- Gale Cengage
Also searchable in Discovery Service.
- Business Economics & Theory Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields with an emphasis on titles indexed in the American Economic Association's EconLit bibliography. -- Gale Cengage
- Country Watch This link opens in a new window
CountryWatch is an information provider for corporations, government agencies, universities, schools, libraries and individuals needing up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world. -- Country Watch - Entrepreneurship (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Analyze business insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Updated daily. Best for business schools and entrepreneurs
- Gale Business: Entrepreneurship This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Learn how to start, finance, or manage your small business. Includes sample business plans, how-to guides, articles, and more.
- Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
User-friendly resource, combining authoritative information and statistical data with analytical tools to explore real world application. Much more than an aggregation of full-text articles, Gale Business Insights: Essentials is easy for students, researchers, and professionals to use in-depth information on U.S. businesses, industries and products. -- Gale Cengage
- IMF Data This link opens in a new window
The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 189 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world. --IMF - Insurance and Liability (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Discover information about physical and intellectual asset protection, from individuals to multinational corporations.
- Leadership and Management This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of educational journals covering topics as diverse as 21st century skills, learning disorders, standardized testing, home schooling and more. Updated daily, this library resource is useful for researchers or any professional educator interested in professional development. -- Gale Cengage
- Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources. -- Ebsco - Small Business Association - NFIB This link opens in a new window
Check out NFIB’s free online business resources, read about our latest advocacy efforts and discover how NFIB is working to protect the rights of small business owners coast to coast. Each day, we publish brand-new business resources to help you succeed and grow your business, including tips for business success, information on how the newest laws affect you, innovative business ideas and more. -- NFIB - Small Business Resource Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search this database to learn how to start, finance or manage your small business. Resources include; sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites. -- Gale Cengage
- Big Charts from MarketWatch
"BigCharts is the world's most comprehensive and easy-to-use investment research Web site, providing access to professional-level research tools such as interactive charts, quotes, industry analysis and intraday stock screeners, as well as market news and commentary. These tools combine with a graphical interface and our intuitive navigation to make your research experience productive, entertaining and fun. Best of all, BigCharts is a free service supported entirely by our site sponsors. MarketWatch, Inc. is a service of Dow Jones & Company." -- MarketWatch - Business Reference Services, Library of Congress
Provided to you by The Library of Congress, this is a guide "to print publications, subscription databases, and selected freely available Internet sites which are useful for researching a variety of business topics." -- The Library of Congress - Businessweek - Bloomberg
Bloomberg Businessweek helps global leaders stay ahead with insights and in-depth analysis on the people, companies, events, and trends shaping today's business world. -- Bloomsburg - Department of Commerce
"The mission of the Department is to create the conditions for economic growth and opportunity. The Department of Commerce promotes job creation and economic growth by ensuring fair and secure trade, providing the data necessary to support commerce, and fostering innovation by setting standards and conducting foundational research and development. Through its 12 bureaus and nearly 47,000 employees located in all 50 states and more than 86 countries, the Department of Commerce works to provide U.S.-based companies and entrepreneurs invaluable tools through programs such as the Decennial Census, the National Weather Service, NOAA fisheries, and the Foreign Commercial Service. Among many other functions, the Department oversees ocean and coastal navigation, helps negotiate bilateral free and fair trade, and enforces laws that ensure a level playing field for American businesses." -- Dept. of Commerce
- Directory of Open Access Journals - DOAJ This link opens in a new window
The Directory of Open Access Journals was launched in 2003 at Lund University, Sweden, with 300 open access journals and today contains ca. 9000 open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities.
- Doing Business
"The Doing Business project provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement across 190 economies and selected cities at the subnational and regional level. The Doing Business project, launched in 2002, looks at domestic small and medium-size companies and measures the regulations applying to them through their life cycle. By gathering and analyzing comprehensive quantitative data to compare business regulation environments across economies and over time, Doing Business encourages economies to compete towards more efficient regulation; offers measurable benchmarks for reform; and serves as a resource for academics, journalists, private sector researchers and others interested in the business climate of each economy." -- About Doing Business - Financial Rating Series
"Powered by Weiss Ratings and Grey House Publishing, this new website gives you powerful new tools to protect your finances, invest wisely, grow your wealth, and learn more about your finances. Create your own personal Watchlist for immediate notification of changes to your portfolio. Compare companies or investments side by side. Create your own Screeners to compare companies or investments using criteria that are important to you. Important Articles from Weiss Ratings on timely investment, banking and insurance topics. Stock Quotes and Live News feeds for the companies we rate. All powered by the independent, unbiased ratings that Weiss Ratings has been providing for years!" -- Weiss Ratings & Grey House Publishing - IRS
"The IRS Mission: Provide America's taxpayers top quality service by helping them understand and meet their tax responsibilities and enforce the law with integrity and fairness to all. This mission statement describes our role and the public’s expectation about how we should perform that role. In the United States, the Congress passes tax laws and requires taxpayers to comply. The taxpayer’s role is to understand and meet his or her tax obligations. The IRS role is to help the large majority of compliant taxpayers with the tax law, while ensuring that the minority who are unwilling to comply pay their fair share." -- IRS - National Federation of Independent Businesses (NFIB)
"The National Federation of Independent Business (NFIB) represents 325,000 small businesses in all 50 states and Washington, D.C., and is dedicated to leveling the playing field with Big Business, Big Government, and Big Labor in every key area – taxes, healthcare, regulations, and more. NFIB is the leading advocate for small business owners, with offices in Washington, D.C., and every state capital. Our mission is to defend the right of small business owners to run their businesses without undue government interference and to advance public policies that promote their success. We proudly represent hundreds of thousands of members nationwide from every industry and sector. And we are the only major business organization whose policies and positions are established by the members directly, not by executive staff or the Board of Directors. That’s what makes us credible, widely respected, and effective" -- NFIB
- Open Access Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new window
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 6,655,788 theses and dissertations.
- The Thomas Register
"The Thomas Register of American Manufacturers, now ThomasNet, is an online platform for supplier discovery and product sourcing in the USA and Canada. It was once known as the "big green books" and "Thomas Registry", and was a multi-volume directory of industrial product information covering 650,000 distributors, manufacturers and service companies within 67,000-plus industrial categories that is now published on ThomasNet." -- Wikipedia - Value Line
"Whether you’re a beginning investor or a veteran looking for high-impact ideas, Value Line can position you for financial success quickly and easily. The uncontested authority in reliable, unbiased information, Value Line puts you in the driver’s seat with accurate and insightful investment research on companies, industries, markets and economies. From the latest data, sophisticated tools and proven ranks to expert analysis and guidance, Value Line gives you the power to evaluate investments with confidence. Make smarter, more profitable decisions with Value Line.' -- Value Line
- Academic Writing
Learn how to write in academic style. - Avoiding Plagiarism
Learn how to avoid plagiarizing. - Choose Reliable Resources
Learn how to choose the best resources to support your research. - Library Instructional Videos
Access multiple instructional videos to guide you through utilizing the library's resources. - Search for Resources
Learn how to search for resources.