Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Topic Guide - C.S. Lewis: Non-Fiction Books by C. S. Lewis


The Abolition of Man (1943): LB41.L665 1978

Beyond Personality: The Christian Idea of God (1944), In Mere Christianity. BR123.L484 1960

The Business of Heaven: Daily Readings of C.S. Lewis (1984): BV4812.L482 1984

The Case for Christianity (1943) BR123.L482. Also in Mere Christianity: BR123.L484 1960

Christian Behaviour: A Further Series of Broadcast Talks (1943): BJ1251.L4 1943 Also in Mere Christianity: BR123.L484 1960

Christian Reflections (1967): BR123.L4824 /Seeing Eye and other Selected Essays from Christian Reflections: PR6023.E926 S43

Collected Works of C.S. Lewis (1996): BR118.L48 1996

Essays Presented to Charles Williams, edited by Walter Hooper, G. Bles (1966). Includes "On Stories," by C.S. Lewis: PN36.W5

First and Second Things (1985).  First published as Undeceptions, 1971: BR50.L4 1985

The Four Loves (1960): BV4639.L45 1960

George MacDonald: An Anthology (1946). Edited and with preface by C.S. Lewis: PR4966.L4 1978

God in the Dock: Essays on Theology and Ethics (1970). Published in England in 1971 as Undeceptions, later in 1985 as First and Second Things. BR85.L484

A Grief Observed (1961). Autobiography. Originially under the pseudonum N.W. Clerk. BV4905.2.L48 1976 and 1984

The Inspirational Writings of C.S. Lewis (1987). Includes Surprised by Joy, Reflections on the Psalms, The Four Loves, The Business of Heaven.  BR121.2.L49 1987.

The Joyful Christian: 127 Readings from C.S. Lewis (1977): BX5037.L4 1977

Mere Christianity (1943). Contains enlarged versions of radio talks: The Case for Christianity, Christian Behaviour, and Beyond Personality: BR123.L484/ BR123.L484 1960

Miracles: A Preliminary Study (1947) BT97.L48 1947a

Of Other Worlds: Essays and Stuories (1966): PR6023.E926 O3 1967

The Problem of Pain (1940): BV4905.L48

Reflections on the Psalms (1958) BS1433.L4

The Seeing Eye, and Other Selected Essays from Christian Reflections (1967): PR6023.E926 S43 1986

A Severe Mercy (1977) by Sheldon Vanauken.  Includes 18 previously unpublished letters by C.S. Lewis. BV4515.2.V352

Surprised by Joy: The Shape of My Early Life (1955): BV4935.L43 A3

Undeceptions (1971). See God in the Dock: Essays on Theology and Ethics above.

The Weight of Glory (1942). PS3545.O617 W44

The Weight of Glory and Other Addresses (1949): BR123.L485 1949

The World's Last Night and Other Essays (1960): BR123.L487

Search the Library

Search the Library