Careers in Behavioral & Social Sciences

Learn about careers, receive personalized recommendations, create resumes, search for jobs and schools, and get career advice – Gale.

Vocations and Careers Collection provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers current and applicable content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals. -- Gale

Provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio, and TV broadcasts and transcripts. -- Gale Cengage

Find information on almost any topic from over 12,000 news sources from around the U.S. and around the world. Coverage from the 1980s to current and updated daily.  Includes full text of the Chattanooga Times Free Press since 1995 -- NewsBank

The Associated Press Newswire (formerly AP NewsMonitor collection) is a full-text database that contains harvested news from the Associated Press. When a link to a news story is clicked, you are brought to the Detailed Record and HTML Full Text of the story. -- Ebsco

Coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Reports on the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications. -- Gale Cengage

Also searchable in Discovery Service.