Citation Help
- Chicago/Turabian Help
Find resources to help you cite your research according to Chicago/Turabian Style
Research Help
- Discovery Service This link opens in a new window
EBSCO Discovery Service brings together the most comprehensive collection of content—including superior indexing from top subject indexes, high-end full text and the entire library collection—all within an unparalleled full-featured, customizable discovery layer experience. -- Ebsco - Internet Archive This link opens in a new window
The Internet Archive, a 501(c)(3) non-profit, is building a digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form. Like a paper library, we provide free access to researchers, historians, scholars, the print disabled, and the general public. Our mission is to provide Universal Access to All Knowledge. -- Internet Archive - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
We help you explore a wide range of scholarly content through a powerful research and teaching platform. We collaborate with the academic community to help libraries connect students and faculty to vital content while lowering costs and increasing shelf space, provide independent researchers with free and low-cost access to scholarship, and help publishers reach new audiences and preserve their content for future generations. -- JSTOR
- Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content; since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE books and journals, from leading university presses and scholarly societies, are fully integrated for search and discovery.
- Online Library Catalog
Search for books and eBooks in the library's print and electronic collection.
Be strategic in your searches! Brainstorm people, ideas, and works that are related to, influenced by, or created by your subject. The more different terms you use in your searches, the more varying results you will discover. Below are just a few ideas to help you get started. Learn all you can about your subject so you can search effectively.
An annotated bibliography, simply put, is a list of potential resources about your topic with notes of explanation. The list includes a properly formatted citation for each resource and each entry includes a brief blurb explaining why this source would be helpful to your research.
Formatting your Annotated Bibliography
- The bibliography should be single-spaced with one-inch margins.
- Choose a readable, readily available font such as Times New Roman, 12 point font.
- The first page will be your title page. See this example.
- Label the next page as Bibliography; this title should be center-aligned and bold.
- Leave two blank lines between the title and the first entry (or, in other words, enter down three times).
- All bibliographic entries should be in alphabetical order by author and should have a hanging indent.
- Add full-sentence annotations on a new line directly after the bibliographic entry, indented from the left margin.
- There should be one blank line between the end of the previous entry and annotation and the next entry.
- See the image below for an example of an Annotated Bibliography.
- Academic Writing
Learn how to write in academic style. - Choose Reliable Resources
Learn how to choose the best resources to support your research. - Request an Interlibrary Loan
Request resources not available in our library collection. - Avoiding Plagiarism
Learn how to avoid plagiarizing.