School of Theology & Ministry Manual of Style
STM Manual of Style by Call Number: Ref LB2369 C76 2013Publication Date: 2013Based on Kate L. Turabian’s A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations (7th Edition) and The Chicago Manual of Style (16th Edition), this manual was adopted in the fall of 2012 by the Department of Christian Ministries and the Department of Theology. This Fourth Edition of the Manual was prepared by Dr. Terry L. Cross, Dean of the School of Theology & Ministry and Professor of Systematic Theology.
- STM Manual of Style Paper TemplateUse this pre-formatted template to help you get started with your STM Manual of Style formatted paper.
- Lee University School of Theology & Ministry Manual of Style for PapersDownload a PDF of the STM Manual of Style.
| STM Manual of Style | STM Turabian - An Introduction | Footnotes and Bibliography |
 |
||
| Formatting Basics | Formatting the Bibliography | Formatting the Footnote |
 |
 |
 |
- Chicago-Style Citation Quick Guide
An online guide created by the University of Chicago Press that provides examples which illustrate the notes and bibliography system as well as the author-date system - Turabian - Chicago Style for Students and Researchers
An online guide created by the University of Chicago Press that provides examples specifically for students which illustrate the notes and bibliography system as well as the author-date system. - The Writer's Handbook
This resource uses information from the 17th edition of The Chicago Manual of Style to detail how to cite sources in both the notes-bibliography system and the author-date system.