Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

OPAL Network - Online Publications & Academic Library Network

Accessible Databases

Welcome to William G. Squires Library

serving Lee University and the Pentecostal Theological Seminary

The William G. Squires Library is pleased to offer access to the following databases through the OPAL Network. Please note that each database provides access to a different collection of resources so please review the information about each database to learn more and to choose the right database(s) for your research needs. Note: you will log in through Open Athens using the username and password provided to you by your library coordinator.

     Academic Search Complete

 

Search the Academic Search Complete database to access more than 6,600 active full-text journals and magazines in various disciplines.  A multi-disciplinary database, you can find information from a variety of academic and professional perspectives in the Academic Search Complete database.

     ATLA Religion Database

 

Produced by the American Theological Library Association (ATLA), ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials provides coverage dating back to 1908 with indexing for some journal titles extending back into the 19th century. Full-text journal articles and reviews are selected for inclusion by leading religion scholars. -- Ebsco

     JSTOR

 

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Produced by the American Theological Library Association (ATLA), ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials provides coverage dating back to 1908 with indexing for some journal titles extending back into the 19th century. Full-text journal articles and reviews are selected for inclusion by leading religion scholars. -- JSTOR