Search Strategies
Don't pay to access a journal article! Search our databases to access academic journals; this is a service provided to students through the library's databases subscriptions. If the full text isn't available directly through one of our database providers, we can request the article through our Interlibrary Loan (ILL) service where we borrow the item from a different library for you. Listed on this page are just a few examples of the many databases and journals that are available to you for research.
What is Peer Reviewed?
Journals
Below is a list of journals that might be helpful to you in your criminal justice research and studies:
European Journal of Crime, Criminal Law, and Criminal Justice
Howard Journal of Criminal Justice
Journal of Behavior Analysis of Offender and Victim Treatment and Prevention
Journal of Forensic Psychiatry
Journal of Forensic Psychiatry & Psychology
Journal of Interpersonal Violence
Journal of Research in Crime and Delinquency
Journal of Scandinavian Studies in Criminology and Crime Prevention
Legal and Criminological Psychology
Pakistan Journal of Criminology
Research and Public Policy Series
Trends and Issues in Crime and Criminal Justice / Australian Institute of Criminology
Databases
A to Z DatabasesClick here to view our complete list of databases.
- Academic OneFile with InfoTrac Collections This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Connect students to the information they're looking for with tools that make discovery fast and easy. This premier periodical resource provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources. -- Gale Cengage
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
More than 6,600 active full-text journals and magazines in various disciplines. - General OneFile with InfoTrac Collections This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Gale's largest general-interest periodical resource allows users to find the information they want quickly, with intuitive searching that ensures they tap into quality sources.
- Informe Académico This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a wide range of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America. -- Gale Cengage
- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
This full-text database is an essential tool for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students, providing extensive coverage for a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines. -- Ebsco - PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Delve into the science of psychology and behavior with PsycARTICLES, the database of full-text peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals. -- Ebsco - Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
"Wiley Online Library is giving our extensive collection of online multidisciplinary resources a platform for the future by giving libraries a greater ability to enhance discoverability, promote institutional branding and provide seamless access to content - enabling library patrons to easily discover and access the journal articles, books and references that are most relevant to their research needs and goals." -- Wiley.
