It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A database of in-depth, authoritative reports on a full range of political and social-policy issues extending back to 1923. Each report is footnoted and includes an overview, background section, chronology, bibliography and debate-style pro-con feature, plus tools to study the evolution of the topic over time. -- CQ Press
The CQ Researcher Database provides a broad overview of contemporary topics in its Featured Reports.
The Featured Reports include
a brief Introduction
a thorough Overview of the topic
the topic Background
the Current Situation surrounding the topic
a future Outlook concerning the topic
a detailed Chronology
and information About the Author.
Each report also includes a Bibliography and Footnotes so you can locate these resources for your research.
You can learn more about finding resources in CQ Researcher by watching the instructional video below.
Opposing Viewpoints In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution featurescontinuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience. -- Gale Cengage