Index to All Career Guides - Careers in Health & Wellness – Physical Education – Athletic Training

Alphabetical Index to All Library Career Guides

Library Career Guides Index

Career resources listed alphabetically, including:
Academic Disciplines • Career Fields • Resource Types

*A – B*

Acting — see: Communication & Performing Arts

Advertising — see: Communication & Performing Arts

Anthropology — see: Behavioral & Social Sciences

Arts (coming spring 2024) — in the meantime, please see: Communication & Performing Arts

Athletic Training — see: Health & Wellness, Physical Education, & Athletic Training

Behavioral & Social Sciences — Includes: anthropology & sociology • counseling & psychology • law & criminal justice • social work & social services

Business (coming summer 2024)

*C – D*

Chaplaincy — see: Religion & Christian Ministry

Christian Education — see: Religion & Christian Ministry

Christian Ministry — see: Religion & Christian Ministry

Communication & Performing Arts — Includes: communication – mass media – journalism (print, online, & broadcast) • performing arts – acting – film – theatre

Counseling — see: Behavioral & Social Sciences

Cover Letters:

Cross-Cultural Ministry — see: Religion & Christian Ministry

Databases

*E – F – G*

Education — Includes: general education • preK–grade 12 • higher education • libraries & media centers • international / overseas jobs

English as a Second Language (ESL) — see: Language & Literature (and) Education

Film — see: Communication & Performing Arts

General Career Resources

*H – I – J – K*

Health & Wellness – Physical Education – Athletic Training — Includes:health & wellness • physical education in schools • exercise science • athletic training

History, Humanities, & Political Science — Includes: history • humanities • international relations • law • political science

Humanities — see: History, Humanities, & Political Science

Information Science — see: Communication & Performing Arts

International/Overseas Careers & Jobs — see: Education

International Relations — see: History, Humanities, & Political Science

Interviews:

Job Listings:

Journalism — see: Communication & Performing Arts

*L – M*

Language & Literature — Includes: English language & literature • English as a second language (ESL / TESOL) • foreign language & literature • writing

Law — see: Behavioral & Social Sciences

Lee University – Center for Calling & Career

Lee University – Clubs & Organizations

Librarians & Media Specialists — see: Education (and) 'Information Science' sections of Communication & Performing Arts

Mass Media — see: Communication & Performing Arts

Mathematics & Engineering (coming summer 2024)

Ministry — see: Religion & Christian Ministry

Missions — see: Religion & Christian Ministry

Music — Includes: general music • Christian music • music business • music education & conducting • music production / technology • music in theatre & film

Music Ministry — see: Music | Religion & Christian Ministry

*N – O – P – Q*

Natural Sciences (coming spring 2024)

Networking – Associations – Organizations:

Nursing (coming spring 2024)

Pastoral Counseling — see: Behavioral & Social Sciences • Religion & Christian Ministry

Pastoring — see: Religion & Christian Ministry

Performing Arts — see: Communication & Performing Arts

Performing Arts Venues

Physical Education in Schools (P.E.) — see: Health & Wellness – Physical Education – Athletic Training

Political Science — see: History, Humanities, & Political Science

Psychology — see: Behavioral & Social Sciences

Professional Associations & Organizations:

Public Relations — see: Communication & Performing Arts

*R – S – T*

Recreation — see: Health & Wellness, Physical Education, & Athletic Training

Religion & Christian Ministry — Includes: various ministry vocations • pastoring • Christian education • cross-cultural ministry • worship leading • pastoral care of others • minister's personal & family life

Resumes:

Social Work & Social Service — see: Behavioral & Social Sciences

Sociology — see: Behavioral & Social Sciences

Sports — see: Health & Wellness, Physical Education, & Athletic Training

Teaching — see: Education

Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL) — see: Language & Literature (and) Education

Theater (film) — see: Communication & Performing Arts

Theatre (stage) — see: Communication & Performing Arts

Theatres, Local

*U – V – W – XYZ*

Videos:

Visual Arts (coming spring 2024) — in the meantime, please see: Communication & Performing Arts

3/1/22:aah

Career Resources Listed by Discipline

Career Resources Listed by Discipline

General Career Resources

Behavioral & Social Sciences Careers

Anthropology & Sociology • Counseling & Psychology • Law & Criminal Justice • Social Work & Social Services

Communication & Performing Arts Careers

Communication – Mass Media – Journalism (print, online, & broadcast) • Performing Arts, Acting, Film, & Theatre

Education Careers

PreK–Grade 12 • Higher Education • Libraries • International / Overseas Education

Health & Wellness – Physical Education – Athletic Training Careers

Health & Wellness • Recreation • Physical Education in Schools • Sports – Coaching – Personal Training

History – Humanities – Political Science Careers

History • Humanities • Law • Political Science • International Relations

Language & Literature Careers

English Language & Literature • English As a Second Language (ESL / TESOL) • Foreign Language & Literature • Writing

Music Careers

General Music • Christian Music • Music Business • Music Education & Conducting • Music Production/Technology • Music in Theatre & Film

Religion & Christian Ministry Careers

Ministry Career Exploration & Development • Various Ministry Vocations • Pastoring • Christian Education • Cross-Cultural Ministry • Worship Leading • Pastoral Care of Others • Minister's Personal & Family Life

10/30/23:aah

Career & Job Search Assistance

Lee University Center for Calling & Career
Career Guidance & Resources for Lee University Students & Alumni

(423) 614-8630
ccc@leeuniversity.edu
leeuniversity.edu/calling-career

career exploration  •  career counseling
strengths development  •  mentor networking
job search techniques  •  employer research
resume review  •  interview preparation