William G. Squires Virtual Theological Library
- William G. Squires Virtual Library This link opens in a new window
This virtual library was created by Seth Allen and the Association of Christian Librarians. The Virtual Library exists to help users find open access theological resources including books, commentaries, open access journals and websites.
Various Religious Texts
Religious Studies Web-Guide
Included in this site is a wide variety of material including creeds/statements of faith from various denominations and a collection of digitized materials on The Church in the Southern Black Community (from the University of North Carolina) and much more.
Online Books Page
These are full-text, stable format books that are legally available online at no charge. You can search by author, title or subject.
The Melammu Project
Contains links related to ancient Near Eastern religions, Hellenistic Mediterranean religions and Biblical study (including pseudepigrapha).
The Internet Sacred Text Archive
Vast collection of ancient texts, folk-lore, world religions, and traditions from A-Z (African to Zoroastrianism)
Gnostic Society Library
A searchable resource containing primary documents related to the Gnostic tradition and related material, Dead Sea Scrolls, Nag Hammadi
Search The Koran
“This is an electronic version of The Holy Qur'an, translated by M.H. Shakir and published by Tahrike Tarsile Qur'an, Inc., in 1983.” The value of this is that it is so searchable.
Judaism - Second Temple Resources
Jewish -History Resource Center
Second Temple and Talmudic resources presented by the Jewish History Resource Center at the Hebrew University, Jerusalem. This site is undergoing a redesign where resources will be searchable.